Sunday Funday

Sunday was a wonderful day.  My ski-fast was finally broken.  Prior to having withdrawal syndrome for almost 4 years, I wouldn’t say that I was necessarily an avid skier.  My affinity for this particular hobby has forever been unwavering.  Actively taking part in this sport though, has been a bit sporadic.  Being on the slopes gives me the ability to take in nature’s beauty in a quiet, peaceful environment.  If you are able to ignoring snowboarders bombing the mountain it seems peaceful anyways.  Breathing the crisp air while watching the glorious snowflakes flutter to the ground is mesmerizing.  So long as my fingers and toes stay warm skiing has always been liberating, otherwise its just downright miserable.  Riding lifts all the way to the tippy top and enjoying the ride down to the very bottom has always been my forte.  Sometimes in life I forget to just take time to enjoy the ride.  This is one reason that skiing and I have always been good buddies.  A great day on the mountain is usually all it takes to keep me grounded.  

Steven’s pass was my first adventure skiing in Washington state, and on the west coast for that matter.  This is all thanks to a wonderful gift from a great friend, who surely didn’t know what he was getting into when he decided to take me skiing.  🙂

After a consuming day and beautiful snow all the way up to the pass, it is only appropriate to dedicate the rest of this week’s posts to January snow decorations!

Enjoy

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

