Don’t Try This At Home

During my drive to the eastside in the mornings, I often have an intense urge to pull my car right over, stand on the roof and take a zillion pictures.  When I notice snow blowing off Mt. Rainier just so or a sunrise reflecting off the cloud cover making the morning look warm and inviting, the urge intensifies.  This morning, the view was exceptional.  The clouds and colors were glorious!  I considered pulling over but I immediately envisioned my car getting side swiped on the side of the busy highway.  So on second thought, using my point-and-shoot camera, I took some pictures while driving.  I know, incredibly safe.  Don’t try this at home!

(I purposefully did not crop this photo so you knew I wasn’t kidding.)

These pictures hardly do justice to the sights I took in this morning.

When I arrived at work, the view was just as beautiful.  There was a mist in the trees and you could just see the tips of the Cascade mountains over the haze.

One of these days I’ll start to bring my good camera everywhere I go.  For now you’ll just have to deal with my mediocre pictures from time to time.

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

