A Saturday in Seattle

Last Saturday, my teacher friends and I attended a teacher exhibition at the Pacific Science Center.  Included in our registration (which was free!) was admission to the Pacific Science Center, Space Needle, Experience Music Project (EMP) and Science-Fiction Museum.  Not to mention admission to an IMAX and Laser show!  We arrived first at the Pacific Science Center and were bombarded with educational materials, teacher goodies and breakfast.  We were then invited to learn about the educational value of a field trip to the Science Center or having Science Center on Wheels visit our school.  We attended a presentation about electricity that will possibly be an in-house field trip for our students this year.  The presenter was really fun and I know our students would have a great experience.  After all the formalities were complete, I was ready to enjoy a lot of Seattle first experiences alongside my good friends.  With camera in hand, we continued our adventure. 
 
This was my first time to the top of the Space Needle. 

I am not a big fan of elevators since visiting the top of the CN tower in Toronto.  But I sucked it up and reminded myself that the view of Elliot Bay would be amazing. 

FOILED!!!

Then on to a Michael Jackson themed laser show… No Pictures Please! (The Laser show was AWESOME if you have the opportunity to see one, DO!)

Next was the EMP and SCI-FI Museum in its crazy building.  (The EMP and SCI-FI Museum was cool looking but they are currently revamping and updating so we were quite disappointed with the exhibits.  If you plan to visit, wait until construction is complete.)

There was a Star Wars Galactica exhibit and I found this amusing

 

And last but certainly not least, the Labyrinth. 

I had such a wonderful Saturday visiting all the fun Seattle hot spots.  Now when family and friends come to visit I know just where to take them!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Saturday in Seattle

  1. Pingback: With Bated Breath « lifeofaphoenix

  2. Pingback: The Views Of Tiger Mountain, Washington | lifeofaphoenix

Leave a Reply

