Things Kids Say #1

Being a pre-school Montessori teacher, you never know what your kids are going to say.  This I’m sure will be the first of many “kids say” posts.

1. Today two 5 year old boys were working together at a table and one says to the other “I wonder what it feels like to be pregnant…”  (neither of their mom’s are pregnant and they are both the youngest sibling so we have no idea where this came from).

2.  A boy is having trouble zipping his coat and says to himself curiously… “What’s troubling my zipper?”.

A few months ago a student was talking to a teacher, when she became distracted by other students on the playground.  The student then reminded the teacher to “focus on the task at hand!”

Stay tuned for more…  🙂

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Things Kids Say and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

