Day 5 Already?

Day 5, and it was back to the grind.  Fortunately, I was able to take a short day from work Monday and Tuesday.  I wanteld to be able to have some extra time with my parents before they had to go back to New York.  During the day, my mom and Dave visited The Museum of Flight.  My Dave is very interested in planes, ships and things of that nature.  My lucky mom got to spend almost 5 hours in the museum!  It sounded like so much fun, I was so very disappointed that I had to go to work… sad.  Once the two of them were all airplaned out, we met up and planned to have dinner with a friend of mine from work.  With about an hour to kill, we stopped by the mall so I could take my mom to one of my very favorite places.  We visited LUSH in the Bellevue Square Mall.  I was so excited by all of the fresh, handmade, organic soaps and cosmetics that I plumb forgot to take pictures!  It was all very overwhelming for my mom but we did walk out of there with a couple of handmade treats.

I Love the Sexy Peel soap at LUSH.  It is made with orange peels, lemon, lime and grapefruit juice.  It really wakes me up in the morning and is very refreshing.  Not to mention, I smell so delicious when I’m all clean.  I made sure to send some home with my mom so she could try it out.

image from http://s4.thisnext.com/media/largest_dimension/2D714DA2.jpg

We also purchased a bath bomb called butterball.  Bath bombs are placed in a full bath tub.  They fizzle about and dissolve in the water.  This particular bomb releases cocoa butter into the water to moisturize dry skin.  Your skin feels so wonderfully soft when you are all done with your relaxing bath.

 
There are so many wonderful things to experience at LUSH.  Not only can you buy organic, fresh, wonderful soaps, shampoos, moisturizers, face washes, masks, etc. but the employees show you how to use the products.  My mom and I were lucky enough to enjoy a complementary hand treatment.  I always say yes when asked if I want to try one.  It will revitalise dry hands and it feels so soft and lovely.
 
When we finished getting all primed and polished at LUSH, we took our little selves on down to Nordstrom and looked for the most expensive pair of shoes.  I love shoes, but I am astounded by how pricey they can be.  The winning pair was a $1500 pair of Jimmy Choo stilettos.  They were fabulous and I will never own them, I’m OK with that.
 
Our last adventure was to dinner with Shawna.  We ate at Tapatio’s Mexican Grill.  They have delicious and gluten-free options, including the Moonlight Margarita.  Oh my word, the margaritas are delicious!  One or two of those and you’ll be good to go.  We chatted, laughed, ate and had a great time. 
 
Early to bed, early to rise.  One more day before the old folks depart… sad face
About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Family, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

