Oh No, Our Last Day! Day 6

On my parent’s last day in Seattle, we went to the Seattle Aquarium.  The aquarium is located on Pier 59 on the Seattle waterfront.  I have a very strong aversion to the aquarium because they seem to have a really hard time providing labels for the viewing tanks.  I never know what I’m actually looking at.  Fortunately, it is a wonderful place to take pictures.

 

This guy needs to see the dentist!

I hear that clown fish aren't very funny, but these guys were certainly fun to watch.

This dome allows you too look at the fish from below.

It rained almost the entire time my parents were here. Their last day here didn't disappoint.

 

When we were satisfied in the Aquarium, we re-visited the Public Market.  This time, with cameras at the ready.

We got to watch the men throw fish in the market. If you get a chance to see this, it’s awesome!

Everything in the market is so beautiful and colorful.

I just loved this fish... he was so sad. And with good reason.

 

Our last adventure was to The Crab Pot, on the waterfront.   Oh, my word.  From the menu, you can order any number of seafood options.  Hubbs, my Dave and I opted for one of the 4 seafood pot options.  My mom, being a semi vegetarian, ordered a tamer fish and chips option.  The pot we ordered to share included crab legs, mussels, shrimp (with their heads on!), clams, andouille sausage, corn on the cob and potatoes.  The seafood is steamed, brought to the table in a large metal mixing bowl and dumped on the butcher paper placed on the table.  They give you a mallet, a cutting board and a bib, and you just go to town.  And go to town we did!  It was the most delicious seafood I have eaten in such a very long time.  We will for sure be visiting The Crab Pot with our future visitors interested in seafood.

Our Seafood Feast

I schooled my portion!

 We ate, and ate, and ate… you get the idea.  On the verge of a food coma, we made our way home to say our goodbyes, make sure we had a plan to get to the airport in the morning. 

It was an amazing adventure and a wonderful week with some of my very favorite people!  Love you guys  🙂

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Family, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

