Almorzar en Portland

Saturday my girl-friends and I made the big adventure to Portland.  We left Seattle around 7:45 AM, it was an amazingly early start for all of us.  And we arrived at our friend Jaime’s just before 11.  Obviously just in time to go to the Thai place my friend Shawna kept telling us about called “Fuk Vom”.  The restaurant we went to for lunch actually turned out to be called Tuk Tuk, but close-ish.  The Thai food was average but the Asian server, whom I also think was also the owner, made it worth the trip.  He introduced himself, informing us that “his English wasn’t very good” then subsequently took our order in Spanish.  Despues de almorzar, we ran across the street in the pouring rain to visit a cute little gift shop called The Arrangement. 

I thought the ribbon looked so pretty

The quaint store had aisles of unique cards made by independent, local artists.  Portland, like Seattle, is all about supporting the local economy! 

Stay Tuned!  More to come about our Portland adventure including a few friends, The Cullen’s and doughnuts!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Almorzar en Portland

  1. Dana says:

    I’ve never been to Portland before, but I hear it’s totally wicked. It sounds a lot like Victoria, too (where I live) in terms of it being pretty cyclist-friendly. Ah, paradise! 🙂

    • Portland is totally bike and dog friendly! If you ever get a chance to visit Portland be sure to visit the Sunday market… It sounds like something you would really enjoy.

Leave a Reply

