Twilight aka imadork

So for those of you who don’t already know, I love to read!  Fortunately/unfortunately depending on who you ask, I got hooked on Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight Saga.  Not just the movies either.  I read all of the books before there were movies.  The last 3 books I read in under 2 weeks.  I was reading at home, on my breaks at work, after work.  My girlfriends started out borrowing my books and I believe they now all own their own set.  The entire collection is a permanent fixture in my library.

In addition to loving the books, the movies are fabulous also… you have to enjoy them for their cheese factor.  And please do not see the movies first and write off the books all together… that would be a poor choice in my opinion.  If you have seen the movies.  You are in for a treat.  Living in the Northwest, where this story takes place, some of the movie set locations are within driving distance (a couple of hours).  Visiting Portland this weekend was also a great opportunity to visit a few locations.  See if you can tell what part of the movie we are in…..

What did you expect? Coffins, and dungeons and moats?

 The Cullen House  (Portland, OR)

Looks like the Newton boy's got a big smile for you...What about any of these other yahoos in town? Anybody interest you?

 

We ate at the same table Bella and her dad sat at!

The Carver Cafe  (Damascus, OR)

You're Isabella Swan, the new girl. Hi, I'm Eric, the eyes and ears of this place. Anything you need, tour guide, lunch date, shoulder to cry on?

 

Kalama High AKA Forks High

 

Path Bella and Edward walk up to go into the woods before he tells her...... he's a vampire!!

YAY Kalama High!  (Kalama, WA)

So there you go… I’m a dork.  I have read the books, watched the movies and visited a few of the “local-ish” movie sites.  If you live in the area and want to visit some of these popular Twilight destinations as well, this is the most informative website I have found…  Dark Destinations  T for Twilight then scroll down and you can click on any of the exciting movie locations.  They also have 1 to 3 day personal tours out there for about 250 dollars without food and board!  lol  That my friends, is overboard.

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Twilight aka imadork

  1. LOVE IT!!! Next time I’m out in your neck of the woods we are definitely scheduling a self-guided Twilight Tour 🙂

  2. Dana says:

    AWESOME!! I’m not a huge Twilight fan, but I love seeing the sets in real life– that would have been a fun way to spend time in Portland!

  3. The Twilight tours are totally exciting! You don’t have to be guided by others. Just be sure to watch the movies right before you go because it seems confusing when you are there if you haven’t seen them in a while.

Leave a Reply

