Weekly Workout Recap – Bring on the Exercise

Hello there accountability…. you again ehh??  Well here you are…  We worked out 3 times this week and we were lucky enough to have our apartment managers join us a couple of mornings to run!

Monday – We did a 2 mile run

Tuesday – A 2 mile walk (from parking to the bus stop to meet the hubbs, then to the stadium.  I classify this as a workout because a. I was carrying my camera which made my bag heavy as weights and b. because it was a brisk walk that made me sweaty even thought it was only 45 degrees out.  we didn’t want to be late for the game.)

Wednesday – We did a 2 mile run again! 

I have been able to run the entire mile and a half with a walking warm-up and cool down lap.  Hubbs has cut his run time down within 10 to 15 seconds of his “goal” time.  It is getting easier and more enjoyable to exercise :-).  That makes me happy.  5 am doesn’t feel as early as it did when we started.  Bring on the exercise!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekly Workout Recap – Bring on the Exercise

  1. Dana says:

    Hooray for baby steps! And good for you for running– I loathe running with the passion of a thousand fiery suns, but I admire people who can give it a go and stick with it! 🙂

    Also: Sometimes it’s easy to overlook walking as a workout, especially because it doesn’t seem so strenuous in comparison to a run. BUT!! Walking really works and the calories burned can add up without even realizing it. I say walking totally counts.

Leave a Reply

