Another win for the Mariners

Today was another win for the Mariners.  They just beat the A’s 1 to 0.  Last week, Hubbs and I decided to enjoy our first game of the season.  Luckily for us, it was also a winning game.  The stadium is only about 5 minutes away from our humble abode, so it was quite easy to meet up downtown and buy tickets at the gate.  During the week there is never a shortage of seats at Safeco.  Which is bad for business but good for us.  For 11 dollars a ticket and 11.75 for garlic fries and a soda, Hubbs and I enjoyed a game and snacks for less than it usually costs for a movie!  Live MLB games are a bit more exiting than just going to see any old movie.  Thus… there will be many more games to be seen before this summer is though.  Now, for your viewing pleasure… a few photos 🙂 

Chris Ray warming up!

 

I believe one of those players is Aardsma... 2 A's like in Aardvark! That makes him my favorite player... 🙂

This was the first game I ever saw where the sprinklers were turned on before all of the players were off the field.  No one got wet… it was a little bit exciting for me.

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

