A By-product of Easter

My First Communion

 

My College family as the Scrubs cast on Halloween
Our Grandparents
My parents and siblings

Holidays tend to make me feel 2 things: 1. Nostalgic and 2. A little home sick.

Now that I am all growed up, holidays just aren’t the same.  The suspense leading up the days before a holiday, in anticipation of Valentine cards, Easter baskets, Fireworks, Bar-B-Q’s, Halloween costumes and stockings, is just not what it used to be.  Being grown-up you learn all the deep dark secrets… and I don’t like it!

Around the holidays, I feel a little home sick.  I miss out on all the big family time that I am used to from my childhood.  Having a wonderful husband helps this and having a webcam helps even more.  On Easter Sunday, we were able to see my great-grandma, my grandparents, parents, siblings and cousins.  It made all the difference!  Hubbs and I don’t usually do anything to celebrate Easter.  After seeing my family, a ham was in order (the fact that it was on sale didn’t hurt).  This year I didn’t miss out on the big family stuff or the delicious food (still waiting for that pesky Easter bunny with my stinkin basket though)!

Well people, you were going to get a beautifully constructed photo montage of my family and our celebrations/holidays as a by product of Easter…. but I am currently working with the wordpress tech people to work out my photo insert problem.  Instead you get what you get and you don’t throw a fit…

If anyone is having a similar problem (all pictures inserted at the top of the blog post) and know how to fix it…. please let me know!  

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Family, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

