April showers, bring May flowers

Hopefully April shower actually do bring May flowers, in more than just the literal sense.  April has been a bear of a month.  Aside from dead fish, great grandparents in the hospital, fevers and car accidents, I suppose April could have been worse.  No one was fatally injured or sick (aside from the fish).  I am hoping for a little less dramatic May though.

For Hubbs and I May brings: Mother’s tea at my pre-school, wedding showers, White Sox baseball games and oh yeah, Our One Year Anniversary!!!  YAY!  May is looking up already!

As a re-cap before we truly leave April behind us…  My April resolutions are going to continue to be in progress (aside from the past deadline).  Hubbs and my exercise has been reduced until we regain full health, which will hopefully be soon.  Between us we have been physically and mentally exercising 3 times a week :-).  I think we pass on a technicality. 

Hopefully May brings you all literal and figurative flowers as well.

(A big Hoorah for WordPress staff my photo problem is fixed!!!!)

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Family, General and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April showers, bring May flowers

  1. Dana says:

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed for a less dramatic May, though maybe your one-year anniversary can have some drama of the “sweeping romance” variety! 😉 Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

