An Ear Full of Peace

This is currently my favorite song on my Ipod.  It inspires a sense of peace. 

Ignore the Asian actors in the youtube video.  Just close your eyes and enjoy.

My playlists are getting a major make-over this week so please give some suggestions to help with the renovations.  I like a mixture of everything so don’t be bashful.

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Ear Full of Peace

  1. Dana says:

    I love putting some traditional gypsy songs on my playlists– there’s something about an accordion and a fiddle that inspires me to get my groove on! (I also have a TON of modern “gypsy punk” music on my mp3 player– Gogol Bordello music is loud, fast-paced, and a definite must for times when music has to kick your ass into gear).

    I secretly also love Kylie Minogue and Lady Gaga, so if you don’t already have their girly pop music on your playlists, might I humbly suggest adding them? I don’t normally get into pop music, but for some reason I can’t get enough of those two artists in particular. *My secret shame*.

    On the complete other end of the spectrum, I enjoy some Arvo Part to get my fix of choral and instrumental music. Listening to old church choirs brings me back to a past life, I’m sure… very haunting and saturated with spirituality.

Leave a Reply

