More Than I Bargained For

Friday evening, I insisted that we arrive at Safeco field as soon as it opened (which means about 2 hours before game time).  The Yankees come to town twice during the season and I try to get to at least 1 game per series.  When we entered the stadium, the Yankees were warming up so I walked my little tush down the stadium right up in the front row behind the visitors dugout.  I was taking some pictures while the Yankees were warming up…

Doot do dooo stretching

Doot do doooo A-Rod  (who always gets boo-ed when he comes to the M’s)

Doot do  WHAATTT  Derek Jeter

There I am, not really minding my own business.  Taking pictures like the paparazzi.  I get my fill of photos, deciding I need a zoomier lens (displaying my novice status photo knowledge there for ya).  I’m just standing there in the front row, in a sea of men other fans and Derek Jeter is looking at me.  So what do I do you ask?…  I wave obviously.  And he freaking waves back.  That’s right looks right at me and waves back!  Lord above I thought I might just die right there.  Subsequently I smile like a dork and continue waving.  After a little more time watching warm-ups without being able to wipe the you know what eatin’ grin off my face, I figure I probably look like a creepy groupie and decide it’s time to move on.

We walk up to our seats and I text all my friends and update my Facebook alerting all of my friends that I just had a special moment with Derek Jeter….. Trust me, I’m not a dork or anything.

And to make the evening better, I ate this….. Without getting sick!

Thats right, gluten-free hotdog and bun!

Oh Yeah!  I definitely got more than I bargained for that evening!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General, Seattle, Sports and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Than I Bargained For

  1. Dana says:

    Haha– I can just imagine the grin on your face. There’s not really a “cool” way to stop waving and grinning, either– once you start, you can’t stop! 🙂

Leave a Reply

