July’s List of Ambitions to Top June’s?

June was a great month in terms of the newly coined “Ambitions List” or formally known as my “Resolutions”.  I completed 4.5/5.  June was the most productive and the most enriching set of Ambitions yet!  I made and ate lots of yummy food, I read a book that could otherwise have taken months, and I re-established my relationship with my Kiwanis family when I found them at the Farmer’s Market 🙂 (that’s the biggie!).  What in the world am I going to do in July that can top the wonderful, fulfilling Ambitions that were June?

Well, I wouldn’t just leave you hanging would I?  Here’s the plan!

1.  Visit Sherry Lynns Gluten Free in Latham, NY.  That’s right people by the looks of the picture on the website….. DOUGHNUTS!!!!!  And Gluten-Free to Boot!!!  Yummy Yummy Yummy

2.  Eat Safely – This might sound easier than it is going to be.  I am traveling to Oregon and New York this month, so it can be easy to avoid asking forget to ask the important questions about what I am putting into my body.  It can also be frustrating and embarrassing to be a pain in the you know what every time I want to eat something (in a restaurant and in a friend/ family member’s home).

3.  Read 4 books!  Reading has proven the area I am most often overly ambitious… but I think I can, I think I can!!

4.  Keep a photo and written diary of my travels, so when I get home, I have lots of great photos and stories for my blogging friends.

5.  Sign up for 5k and continue running at least 3 days a week.  At the end of August Hubbs and I are running a 5k at Alki Beach to support Breast Cancer Survivors!

I hope July’s list additions will be as wonderfully rewarding as June’s!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July’s List of Ambitions to Top June’s?

  1. Dana says:

    You can do it! Those are some pretty impressive ambitions for this month, and I totally hear you about not wanting to be a pain re: food ingredients. But your body deserves to be fed foods that don’t make it sick!

    My goals for July are:
    1. Sleep at least 6 hours a night
    2. Do laundry at least once a week
    Sounds lame… but I’ll be totally impressed if I can hack it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

