Sherry Lynn’s Gluten-Free

Visiting Sherry Lynn’s Gluten-Free was on my Ambitious List for July.  This ambition is Complete!  Sherry Lynn’s was fabulous.  Once side of the building is a gluten-free product store.  (They had gluten-free baguettes!)

The other side of the building is a gluten-free restaurant.

Unfortunately, we did not have time to eat at the restaurant.  We did however partake in the delectable array of baked goods that were available.  My grandma treated me to an apple fritter, a cookie and a cranberry white chocolate bar.  I didn’t eat them all at once… I took some for the road.  I would certainly purchased a great deal more if I had space in my carry-on luggage.

I also picked up The Essential Gluten-Free Grocery Guide by Triumph Dining Gluten-Free Publishing.  The book is now stowed in my car so I am ready to grocery shop for safe food at any time.  It is an amazing resource for anyone gluten-free.  The book lists brand names and all of their gluten-free products.

The visit to Sherry Lynn’s was exciting and I will definitely be visiting again in November.  I WILL be making time to eat there next time!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Food, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sherry Lynn’s Gluten-Free

  1. Dana says:

    It’s so nice to find the resources you need– all in one place! Too bad you couldn’t take more food with you this time…

    Hey, I was also wondering if you know of any good restaurants (maybe even a vegetarian one?) in the downtown Seattle area? Marty and I are heading down to the Big City for 2 solitary days, and we could really use a decent restaurant recommendation– thanks!

    • Oh No I hope this reply isn’t too late!!
      We love McCormick and Schmicks (even though it is a chain restaurant, they have fresh fish every day!!)
      The Pink Door, down by the Public Market is really yummy!
      The Crab Pot is delicious.
      We went to Elliot Bay Oyster Bar and were not impressed.
      Eat Jimmy Johns! YUMMY
      I hope you have fun and I hope im not too late

Leave a Reply

