Detained By A Terrible Beastie

I know that it is already the 3rd day of the month and I still have not updated my Ambitions!  We have been detained by a terrible beastie!  I apologize that I have not been able to keep you up on all of live’s pleasantries.

First… The presentation of said beastie, to the blogging world

Are you afraid?  She’s vicious!

This is a new addition to our family.  Her name is Lyra and we adopted her from the Humane Society on Monday.  We have since been getting her acclimated to the household.  She is currently sleeping on Hub’s legs and SNORING!  Silly kitty.  She is adorable and loving but still getting over a cold.  Be warned, this is not the last you will see of the Beastie! 🙂

Remember this?  The West Seattle Candidates Forum was a great success!  I provided child care with the help of two wonderful Key Clubbers named Monika and Allie.  They were a wonderful help and I very much appreciate their time and effort.  The West Seattle Candidates Forum can be seen in sections posted on the West Seattle Blog.  Here, Here and Here.  A BIG thanks to West Seattle Blog for posting video of the Candidates Forum!

Husband hosted a delightful candle lit dinner for two last Friday.  He wined and dined me, after a long, stressful week.  It was wonderful to be appreciated by the man I love.

I’d also like to throw in a smear of nostalgia for you.

This was Hub’s first Jiffy Pop experience.  Needless to say, it was very exciting for him!  He kept wanting me to “come here quick” and “look what it’s doing”!

Well sports fans, that is what you missed while I was detained.  Now go ahead and check my Ambitions.  They are updated now, I promise.

P.S. This is my 80th post.  In coming posts, keep an eye out for an event to commemorate the big 100!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Family, Food, General, Kiwanis and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Detained By A Terrible Beastie

  1. Dana says:

    Cute cat! I love pets.

Leave a Reply

