My 2 Week Summer Hiatus

Oh my land friends, family and blogging community!  So very much has happened in the past 2 weeks.  I am so sorry about my lack of blogging.  I have missed you.

Lets start from the beginning, shall we?

First, I started a new blog for my West Seattle Kiwanis club!  Sadly, it did see a bit of neglect in the past 2 weeks.  But now, we are back up and running both here and there.  Please come visit!

We had some family in town.  First Michael’s dad, then my grandparents.

More on both of those visits soon.

Then there was a Hurricane in New York!!  Dang you Irine!!  That meant that I had a few extra days with my grandparents, but it also meant that they couldn’t get home.

Hubs and I ran a 5K, we had a 5th Wednesday social with Kiwanis, we have been to 2 Mariners games, I met Felix Hernandez, and the first day of school was last week (insert deep breath…. exhale).  It has been a busy 2 weeks.  I am so very glad to be back.  Please expect a menagerie of posts expanding upon all of the wonderful things that have been happening!

See you soon!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General, Seattle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My 2 Week Summer Hiatus

  1. Dana says:

    Good luck with back to school! I’m looking forward to catching up on a whole summer’s worth of posts soon– I’ve missed having the time to read and comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

