G-Ma and G-Pa Visit Seattle: Part 1

My Grandma Ann and Grandpa Howard made their first venture to the Great Northwest in late August.  When they arrived, the first thing they found was that the area of New York we are from, had an earthquake.  Natural disaster avoided.  Well done grandparents.  We had a wonderful time visiting many of the trademark Seattle locations.

Alki Beach

The Space Needle

And my grandpa’s favorite… The Original Starbucks

We took a ride around Elliot Bay on an Argosy Cruise Ship.  It was very windy on the water.

This is my favorite picture from the cruise.

Grandma and I met Felix Hernandez.

And…. we ate.  A Lot!

We had a wonderful adventure together until another natural disaster occurred…

Stay Tuned for Part II

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Family, General, Seattle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to G-Ma and G-Pa Visit Seattle: Part 1

  1. Dana says:

    Haha! We just got back from Seattle ourselves (thanks for your restaurant recommendations), so I should do this exact same post with photos of Marty and I in place of G-Ma and G-Pa’s. (Just kidding– we didn’t do everything that you guys did during the visit. We did make it to Alki, though.)

Leave a Reply

