Happy Halloween

This Halloween began last Thursday with a wonderful trip to the pumpkin patch.  Hubs and I visited Dr. Maze’s Farm in Redmond, WA.

We visited with the alpaca…

Then the pigmy goat came over to be close to me, but he wouldn’t let me get any good shots of him until he walked away…

After visiting with the animals, we decided it was time to take a ride…

Hubs and I don’t always agree on what we consider “fun”.  Look closely.  It is obvious that I thought this would be much more fun than he did.

I’m a lady, so I sit side-saddle.  And I had fun doing it!

After our “ride”,  we ventured over to the pumpkin patch.

Following much deliberation, aka. 2 slow journeys around the pumpkin patch, touching and turning almost every one, we finally decided that the bumpy pumpkins were a more risky choice because they had the potential to have small critters in the bumps.  We took another tour around and settled on a pumpkin about the size of Hub’s head.  Maybe a little bigger…

With hot apple cider in one hand and a pumpkin in the other, we got our little selves into the car to make the trek back home.

Come to find out, Hubs had not considered my amazing/radical driving skills and failed to properly secure the pumpkin.  Driving in heavy traffic further endangered our pumpkin.  We decided to take a detour to Best Buy to secure the pumpkin look around and wait out the traffic.  Fortunately for Mr. Pumpkin, he eventually made it home safe and sound.

Halloween continued with the carving of the pumpkin…

Happy Halloween!!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General, Holidays, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Halloween

  1. Dana says:

    Happy Halloween to you as well! I enjoyed the shots of you guys “riding”. Hahaha… that’s something I would do, too.

Leave a Reply

