The Flying Apron Gluten-Free Bakery

A girlfriend and I decided to have a wonderfully delicious gluten-free, vegan outing this past weekend.  We visited The Flying Apron Gluten-Free, Vegan Bakery in Fremont, WA.  It is located at 3510 Fremont Ave N, Seattle, WA.  All it takes is a short drive or bus ride to Fremont which is on the outskirts of Seattle.  It is definitely worth a side trip if you are in the area.

The store front was unassuming and I actually walked by at first, then back tracked when I passed what seemed to be a window full of delicious baked goods.  I was right!  Baked Goods!

Once inside, it was warm and cozy and everything looked so very fantastic.  Oh the joy of the scones, the cupcakes, the muffins and cookies!  Mm Mm Mm.  I could choose anything I liked because everything was gluten-free.  After much deliberation, I ordered myself a hot cocoa and a cinnamon roll.  It was amazing!

My wonderful friend Maggie, who suggested we eat at the Flying Apron, had a Matcha Latte and a cinnamon roll as well.  She was equally pleased with her selection.

(See look how happy she is 🙂  Thanks Maggie!)

We sat at one of the mismatched wooden tables with a pair of other patrons, because sharing is caring after all.  We enjoyed laughing and catching up as well as eating our amazing treats.  Before we left we even got to watch the bakers do a bit of work making what looked to be some very delicious cookies.

We had a great time at the Flying Apron, but the fun didn’t stop there.  We wandered around Fremont in the drizzle that is so common in Seattle.  So stay in touch and you’ll see a bit of Fremont in the coming days :-).

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Food, General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Flying Apron Gluten-Free Bakery

  1. Dana says:

    It’s such a treat to go eat somewhere where you can order ANYTHING, isn’t it? I’m lucky if there’s one veg item on a restaurant menu, so it feels like heaven to have more than one choice every now and then!

  2. Everything at this place is Vegan AND Gluten-Free!!!! AND it masquerades as real food! It was liberating 🙂

  3. Pingback: Sights from Fremont, Wa | lifeofaphoenix

Leave a Reply

