Sights from Fremont, Wa

The sights from The Center of the Universe, aka. Fremont, WA. (including a troll, as promised).

After our lovely visit to The Flying Apron, Maggie and I strolled around in a light drizzle to enjoy the sights of Fremont.

The Fremont Troll.  Located under the Aurora Bridge in Fremont.

Under the Aurora Bridge

J.P. Patches & Gertrude

“Waiting for the Interurban” by Richard Beyer

You never know what you’ll find at the Center of the Universe…

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General, Photography, Seattle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sights from Fremont, Wa

  1. jakesprinter says:

    Excellent shot here nice collection 🙂

  2. So that’s where it is. I have always wondered.

    Now I want to set up an empty frame in a park for people to play with. What fun!

  3. Such a beautiful town! I’ve never been to Washington, but you make me want to plan a trip there sometime! 🙂

  4. frizztext says:

    was amused about RAPUNZEL – 1 Block
    and: Troll with 1 red eye …

  5. Angelia Sims says:

    I knew there were trolls under the bridge! Very fun captures! I think the center of the universe is pretty accurate. 🙂

  6. Isabelle says:

    Thanks for sharing this photos ! 🙂

  7. Dana says:

    We didn’t make it to Fremont during our recent foray into Washington, so thanks for the photographic tour! I’ve heard about that troll before– kind of creepy, yes?

  8. Noreen says:

    i’ve never thought about where the center of the universe is, so hooray! i needed that information. it looks like a nice place, and even the troll is not too scary. joy to you!

    • I didnt realize i was at the center of the universe until the sign said I was… Apparently visitors dress the troll up to coordinate with events of the year! I’ll have to go back closer to christmas!

  9. siggiofmaine says:

    Love your photos…Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my site so I could find yours !
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

Leave a Reply

