Happy 2012

Happy New Year and Happy Anniversary!  It has been 1 whole year since I started this here blog and I am proud to say that I have 107 posts, been viewed 3112 times and made some fabulous new blogging friends!  How amazing!  I cannot wait for this year to get under way and to continue with such great success.

Today is the day to make goals for this new exciting year.

Blog:  Post 10+ times a month.

Literature: Read 30 books this year.

Cuisine: Cook 4 new gluten-free recipes each month.

Photography: Obviously keep taking pictures.  Learn how to use my fancy new software.  PRINT and FRAME my photos.  Take a photography class!  Have wedding disposable camera pictures developed.

Athletics: Train and run two 5k races and one 10k race.  Go hiking!

Life:  Purge the things I don’t need.  Aka. get rid of excess “stuff”.  Be more organized!!!  Be a more active Kiwanian.  Nip laxidasical-ness in the rear I’ve been resting on.  If at all possible, visit a different country.

Education: Get my CDA (child development associates degree).

Wow! Quite a list!  I’ll be keeping track of my progress in my Phoenix’s Ambitious List throughout the year.  I can’t wait to start accomplishing this years goals 🙂

Welcome to 2012, it’s going to be a BIG year!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy 2012

  1. Dana says:

    Hahahaha– that is the funniest picture I’ve ever seen! 🙂
    Good luck conquering your ambitious list in 2012! I hope you do posts on your new GF recipe adventures. I always like your food posts.
    I still haven’t decided whether I’m going to make any resolutions or set any lofty goals. For now, I’m content sitting on the couch and watching movies. I’ll get there eventually…

    • You have such a busy summer every year, I don’t blame you one bit! I think all my work would be done after 15 hour days all summer! Take your time and relax!
      I am excited to get on track. It has been a busy winter already so im looking at this as a clean slate to begin a new chapter. I usually do cook 4 or more new gluten-free things each month I just don’t always blog about it, this’ll be a good reason 🙂

  2. That! I have to try! Happy NYear 2012!

Leave a Reply

