Is it Love or Abuse?

I have thought there was something not quite right about dressing up your pets.  The pictures come out cute but it’s not very nice.  Then for Christmas, my mom got our cat Lyra a hat and scarf.  How could I possibly resist?  Truth is… I couldn’t.

Is this cat love or cat abuse?  I’m going to say love because look how darn cute she is!  From this shot you might even think she enjoys it (trust me, she didn’t).

This next picture might be abuse though…

What chipmunk in their right mind would ride a cat!!  chipmunk abuse!

Poor gato.

Have you ever dressed up a pet?  Was it for their own good (ie. sweaters on small dogs) or for your own good (ie. Rudolph antlers and santa hats) ?

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Family, General, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Is it Love or Abuse?

  1. frizztext says:

    mostly they think it is painful …

  2. Dana says:

    NEVER dressed up a pet before and can only get on board when other people do it if their pet is otherwise shivering and cold. I have approved of sweaters on whippets before during the winter months, and I also understand dog booties when they are out in deep snow. (The snow can otherwise build up in between the pads and even cut them.)

    • I know about puppies in the snow. Poor puppies and their booties. I’ve seen a dog with them on… they dont love them thats for sure. I have nothing against dog safety but sometimes it goes beyond the practical.
      My poor gato. She was a good sport!

Leave a Reply

