Like A Birthday!

Today was a GREAT day!  It doesnt happen so often as it probably should.  One of my favorite (can’t have favorites) students only had one major meltdown today.  GREAT SUCCESS!!!

I spent the last 2 hours of my work day re-arranging my classroom for next week.  It looks AMAZING.  My favorite place in the whole classroom is the book nook.  (Panda helped me arrange that part).  I can’t WAIT to have my students come in and see it for themselves.  It feels so great in there.  It is very me and feels so comfortable.  The room has a great flow.  It may still need some tweeks once I see what the kids are like in there but it feels so nice and so wonderful I can’t wait for Monday!

After work Panda and I went to the YMCA and signed me up!  Yoga tomorrow!! Woot Woot.

Last on the agenda running errands.  I picked up 250+ pictures that I had printed and the presents I ordered for my grandparents and parents.  I can’t tell you what it is until they get them in the mail.  I’ll keep you posted though because they are AWESOME!  I bought a ridiculous amount of toilet paper, paper towels and tissues and shoved them into Panda’s MR2.  It looked like a clown car!  TP, PT, Tissues, cat litter, huge bag of cat food, doritoes and books!  It was hilarious.

I came home, put on my cookie pants, we at nachos, watched 30 Rock and are snuggling on the couch!

It was like my birthday all over again!!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Like A Birthday!

  1. Dana says:

    Sounds like a great day! Too bad you didn’t take a picture of your TP-stuffed car. That sounds hilarious. 🙂

Leave a Reply

