Today’s Post is Brought to you by the Letter Y

Why is this post brought to you by the letter Y?  Today was filled with things beginning with the letter Y.

I woke up and read some Young Adult literature in the form of Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins (the second book of the Hunger Games Trilogy).

I got out of bed and went to the YMCA.  I did the rest of the paperwork to complete my membership.

I went to Yoga class this morning!  YaY for Yoga!  It was so great to be back to a practice I have been missing.

I came home and finished up my YA literature, finishing my book.  The Hunger Games and Catching Fire were awesome.  The story takes place in a post war United States.  America has been divided into sectors 1-12.  The Capital is in control of “keeping the peace” but at what cost?  Many families are starving and struggle to survive.  Each year in memory of the war, the Capital puts on the Hunger Games.  2 tributes (children under the age of 18) from each sector are chosen and placed in an arena.  They then fight to the death.  The last one standing is the Victor.  I won’t give you too many more details I don’t want to give everything away.  I read both books in less than 24 hours each.  They are captivating.  I can’t wait to read Mockingjay!  I almost purchased it tonite and decided against it because I’d like to buy the whole series in paper copy for my library!

Tomorrow’s post will not be brought to you by the letter Y because tomorrow my work is a little different.  Look at all the beautiful frames I bought at Rite Aid.

It was 75% off frames and I might have gone a tiny bit crazy but not so crazy to break the bank.  Lets not mention I have 3 more frames stashed in the bedroom.  But look at this great big lonely place where I can hang them all!!!

Aww so lonely!  So here’s the deal, I need some help deciding which pictures to put in these glorious frames.  I would like to make a framed colage of photos I’ve taken.  I have also brought some photos of my family (going back generations) back on my last visit to New York.  Some have been framed and I can not wait to do the rest.

What I am asking you fine readers is if you are a frequent visitor here or you have a moment to scoot back and scroll through some of my posts,  if you see or anything frame worthy, let me know!  🙂

 

Happy Blogging!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today’s Post is Brought to you by the Letter Y

  1. Dana says:

    Hmm, off the top of my head, I like your Christmas photo, the pics with that black dog (sorry, forget his name!), and your pics from heading around Fremont. Any of them are totally frame worthy! 🙂

  2. Thanks Dana! I printed all of those! I was thinking about framing the one with my brother and slider (the dog) it is one of my favorites also 🙂

Leave a Reply

