Pictures on the Wall!

Yesterday I posted that I wanted to frame and put my photos on the wall…. Done and Done!!  Woot Woot.

Last August, Panda (my husband) and I ran our first 5k.  I used Panda’s shirt and sewed it to the shadow box frame backing.  I then safety pinned our numbers on and voilà!  Fabulous!

I know it is hard for you to see the photos and I think I’d like to move the frames closer together but I’m trying it out for now.  In the left frame, the top photo is of my Nana (Great-Grandma) and the bottom is my Pop-pop (Great-Grandpa).  In the right frame, the top photo is my Grandma Ann and the bottom is my Grandpa-Howie.

This frame came with “matting”.  Sometimes this is easier for me to work with.  These pictures are of Panda and I over the past year.

When you first walk in our door, we have a long hallway before you get to the living room.  Immediately to the right I have hung our license plates (his from AK and mine from NY)  Then there are pictures of us with our families before we knew each other.  As you move down the hall you’ll see our wedding and chronologically framed photos since then.  This frame is the most recent pictures.

Finally the fireplace is not so lonesome.  I don’t know if this is how I’ll leave it but I ordered the right size photos for the frames today and I can’t wait to see the complete finished product!

Hope you like it.  I know I do!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pictures on the Wall!

  1. Dana says:

    They look awesome! I especially like the old photos of your grandparents. I wish I had copies of the old pics of my relatives…

  2. We are lucky enough to have a lot of old photos of great and great great grandparents. We even have some old tin types! I went through a bunch of pictures when I was home and my grandpa made me copies of some and gave me some that we had a couple copies of 🙂

Leave a Reply

