Chaco Canyon West Seattle

I went out in West Seattle in the hope of getting some pictures of the “snow fall”.

There you have it.  Unsuccessful.

On my walk back to the apartment I decided to stop into Chaco Canyon for a toasty drink.  It is such a welcoming space.  The room is so warm and cozy.  A perfect place to enjoy a gluten-free, vegan and/or raw food treat.

When I walked in, I was greeted by some wonderfully friendly ladies and a case of sweets (that I can actually eat most of).  All of which are delicious.  I had the black bean brownie a few weeks back and it was the very best brownie I have ever tasted.  EVER!

Who wouldn’t love to sit and enjoy a delicious meal that agrees with your tummy and your allergies?

Today I ordered the Hot Cider, freshly juiced and steamed with ginger and cinnamon.  The cider tastes like fall.  Growing up in Upstate New York among a multitude of apple farms, I have had my share of cider.  This cider was the most delicious, frothy, cinnamon-y, beautiful looking cider I have ever seen or tasted!  Good Gracious it was AMAZING!

It perked me right up from the sad face that had formed with the lack of snow.  Next time I go, I will definitely be trying the gluten-free french toast!  It is also the only place I have seen Bard’s Tale gluten-free beer (which I think is the best kind).  I don’t know how good french toast and beer taste together but hey, why the heck not?

After arriving home with my spoils, Panda and I had breakfast together and made a fire in the fire-place.  Panda went out to get wood, called me over and look at this…

Thank you mother earth.  Keep it Comin’!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Food, General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chaco Canyon West Seattle

  1. Dana says:

    Real snow! We had a few snowflakes yesterday but today is as sunny as can be. The forecast is calling for honest-to-goodness snowflakes (and close to 20cm of them!) in the next few days, so maybe I’ll finally get to dust off ye olde snowshoes soon…

    PS: That cafe looks and sounds incredible. And a black bean brownie?? I’m skeptical but trust you when you say it was delicious. Who knew?

  2. We are still getting more snow!!! It looks amazing (about 3 inches now)! The black bean brownie was so stinking good. I was skeptical also but it is so wonderfully fudgie

Leave a Reply

