My Panda

Some of you may have noticed that I have been referring to someone named Panda.  I feel as though you deserve a proper introduction.  I used to call him hubs in the blog world, but I don’t call him that in real life.

This is Panda.  Isn’t he handsome!  He is my loving husband.  He is smart as the dickens and quick with a smart comment.  He likes to poke fun.  He makes me laugh until my tummy hurts and I can’t breathe.  We have a great time together regardless of what we are doing.  He is my best friend, my confidant, my shoulder to lean on and the man I will love for always.

The reason I started calling him “Panda” is probably not very nice and started as a joke.  Panda has vitiligo which means that his body sees his pigment as foreign and his body attacks his pigment.  Some of the pigment in his skin and hair, especially his left eyebrow is totally gone.  I started calling him Panda because when the skin with pigment tans, you can see the difference between that and a light shade of skin (where it doesn’t tan).  Like panda bears have black and white fur.  He didn’t like it at first but I was teasing with love.  It has grown on him and is now a pet name.  I rarely call him anything else.  He’s my Panda and I love him.

As a side not… Please don’t think I am a mean and horrible person, he is not terribly sensitive about his eye brow and skin.  He makes a lot of jokes and used to even use his eyebrow to pick up chicks Lol!  It was not out of line for me to tease 🙂

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Family, General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Panda

  1. Dana says:

    Pet names are always cute, no matter how they originate. You and Panda make a great couple! 🙂

Leave a Reply

