Fruit Smoothies

As of late Panda and I decided that we should probably begin eating more healthfully in addition to working out.  We have started eating fresh fruit smoothies (with fat-free yogurt instead of ice cream).  Here are a couple of recipes we have used so far.

Strawberry Peach Smoothie

Nothing fancy here just some delicious fruity goodness

1 cup fat-free yogurt

6 frozen strawberries (no sugar added)

2 sliced peaches

1/2 cup 1% milk

blend until smooth

Kiwi Melon Smoothie

1 fresh kiwi peeled

1 1/2 cups cantaloupe

1 cup orange juice

1/2 cup fat-free yogurt

blend until smooth

They have been an extremely delicious addition to a light lunch (or sometimes instead of lunch).  I also feel like I have more energy in the afternoon.  Since I have been drinking smoothies, no 2-3pm crash!  That is a life saver especially working with kids.

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Food, General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fruit Smoothies

  1. Dana says:

    I love mixing just raspberries with almond milk– just enough milk to make it feel like I’m eating ice cream. The tartness of the raspberries really makes an incredible treat. Yum, now I’m hungry! 🙂

Leave a Reply

