Congratulations Giants!

What a wonderful way to spend a Sunday.  In recent years I have had a number of exciting Super Bowl Sundays.  I have watched the Colts win in 2007 (and sadly lose in 2010).  I have watched the Giants win in 2008 and again today in 2012!  Wooooh Hooo!  Go Giants.  This year was especially fantastic because Panda and I were able to go to the NFC Championship game in San Francisco 2 weeks ago.  We watched a riveting game that the Giants could not have won on their own.  It was an incredible feeling for me to watch my team IN PERSON as they won the division title (even with the unfortunate events that beheld the 49ers and helped the Giants win)!

We spent the day with our friends watching the game.  With our food babies in tow, we were on the edge of our seats as we watched the game. (As you can see above during halftime, really on the edges of our seats).  There was no lack of suspense.  The score was close throughout the game and the Giants and Patriots really played down to the wire.  With one minute left the Patriots could have marched down the field for the winning touchdown but I was sure glad they didn’t.  Giants WIN!!!  Congratulations Eli Manning and the whole Giants Team!!

  Pamela’s Gluten-Free Chocolate Cake!  Yummy!

Side note:  I am really proud of Peyton for staying out of the spotlight today.  I did not see a single shot of him.  If you had seen him the announcers may have started to talk about all the Peyton goings ons and where he will be next year, but I think that Peyton really wanted this to be Eli’s day and not overshadow him.  How wonderful of you Peyton, well done.

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Congratulations Giants!

  1. bekastays says:

    Congratulations, Stephanie!!! Hope you are still enjoying and celebrating the Big Blue victory 🙂

  2. I really am! It was very exciting! Aaron Rogers didn’t look too bad either… 🙂

Leave a Reply

