Sunday Morning Waffles made Gluten-Free

Whether you prefer your breakfast in the morning or for brinner (you know, breakfast for dinner), these fluffy Strawberry Gluten-Free Waffles are a worthy choice.

Often we have to wait to have fresh strawberries on our waffles, but thanks to the romance of chocolate covered strawberries, they are available and affordable around Valentine’s Day.  We sure enjoyed these sweet strawberries with our perfect waffles.

Recipe:

2 cups Namaste all-purpose gluten-free baking flour

2 tbsp sugar

1 tbsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

1-3/4 cup reduced fat milk

6 tbsp veggie oil

2 large eggs

Place all ingredients into bowl and mix until smooth.  Let rest 5 minutes before cooking.  Using your favorite Waffle Maker (greasing or not depending on the model), bake those waffles until crispy.  Add some sliced strawberries and a little light syrup and enjoy those beautiful waffles!

Enjoy Your Waffles!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Morning Waffles made Gluten-Free

  1. gracefullygf says:

    These look so good! I haven’t tried namaste flour yet (I hae tried teir pizza dough), but if these are the results, I am definitely going to!

  2. Dana says:

    I love waffles but don’t have a waffle-maker for some reason! Maybe I can convert these into regular pancakes. Yum! 🙂

Leave a Reply

