Thank you Dana for the Kreativ Blogger Award

Thank you Dana over at Zona Pellucida for nominating and awarding me with the Kreativ Blogger Award.  I am so very excited to accept this award (even if it is just blogging spam)!  Lifeofaphoenix has been a great outlet for me over the past year.  I didn’t start this blog to get a lot of viewers or to have the most views in one day, just to have a place to talk about my life and photos.  Over this past year+ I have read a great number of other blogs and made some friends including Dana.  I am glad I started this adventure and it led me to know some really great co-bloggers!

So the rules of acceptance are as follows:

1. Thank the person who presented you with the award.

Dana, Thank you so very much for this award.  You have been a great source of encouragement for me over the past year with all of your comments and conversations 🙂

2. Post a photo of the award.

3. Share ten things about yourself that readers don’t know.

Ten Things About Me You May or May Not Know

1.  When I was young, my Great-Grandmother (Nana) would make me my Easter dress.  Once I “grew out of” Easter dresses, she always wanted to buy me some Easter shoes.  We’d go out to PayLess and pick out some shiny white shoes together.  There began my love of shoes.

2. I cry during movies, TV shows, books and during other touching moments that might come about.

3.  I have milked a cow.  Several in fact.

4.  One of my favorite pre gluten-free foods that I don’t miss is chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream.

5.  I can do a pretty darn good turkey call.

6.  It was my turkey call skills that made my husband fall madly in love with me.  In a Cabela’s store.

7.  I love socks.  When I buy a new package of socks, I will sometimes “hide” a pair or two from myself (lol who does that) so that later I will still have one new pair of soft, fuzzy socks to wear.

8.  I like to wear my husband’s pre-worn hoodies because they smell like him.

9.  I have a bachelor’s degree in English Language Arts and Education and I am absolutely HORRIBLE at spelling.  (That makes this award so very appropriate for me!)

10.  When my siblings and I were younger we would always choose the same 3 movies to rent at the video store: Hocus Pocus, Cool Runnings and Sgt. Bilko.

4.  Choose six people to present this award to.

Beka at Beka Stays

Kat at Fieldwork in Stilettos

Dave at The Metal Spoon

Marc at right in front of me

Cedric at Implicado

Mary at Fibromy-Awesome

Congratulations fellow bloggers, you deserve it!

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thank you Dana for the Kreativ Blogger Award

  1. Dana says:

    Haha, congratulations again on the award! Hiding socks from myself is totally something I’d do, too. I’ve tried the same thing with chocolate, but it never seems to work out as well.

    Spelling is one of my strengths, but now that I know you can do a turkey call, I sort of wish we could trade talents, even if only for a day. 🙂

  2. beka says:

    Aw, thank you for passing along the award! It was a day-maker 🙂 And congratulations on YOUR award!!! That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

