Safe House

Last night Safe House with Denzel Washington and Ryan Reynolds was playing at the Regal Downtown Cinema.  Panda loves Denzel in a badass role (aka Training Day style) so he had been talking about seeing this film for a while.  Ryan Reynolds isn’t bad to look at with his shirt off, so I was game.  

It was action packed.  Mid way through the movie I do the popcorn eating motion from the Eddie Izzard skit where he describes the difference between American and English movies.

If you are offended by the “F” word, this video is probably not for you. 

If you fast-forward to 2:30 ish mark you can skip most of the profanity but you might not really understand what exactly he is talking about  (this is what I was motioning to Panda 3/4 of the way through the movie).

It was an entertaining movie that kept us on the edge of our seats the whole time.  Was it a little bit predictable?  Yes it was.  Did it take away from the movie?  No.  Would we buy this movie? Probably not but we’d definitely see it again.

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

