I DO NOT Prefer Trout

While was at the grocery store I wandered past the protein and saw that Trout was on sale.  So being me, I decided I should buy it and try it out… because it was only $2 why not?  Look at how beautiful this trout looked before it went into the oven.  It was salted and peppered and stuffed with parsley, lemons and limes.

Mmm.  After 25 minutes at 350 degrees (which is what a recipe online called for), we dished up our delicious looking trout with confetti rice.  The rice was delicious.  After a few bites of the fish we decided that it wasn’t quite done cooking…. back in the oven it went.

After about 30 more minutes in the oven and a few squirts of lemon juice, back out of the oven the fish came.  This time he did not even make it back to the plates.  We picked at it for a few minutes and decided that maybe trout was not the fish for us.  Trout is fishy and squishy and has a bunch of tiny little bones.  I DO NOT LIKE bones in fish, sam I am.  I pull all of the bones out of salmon before I even cook it.  Then if I find bones in any of the fish I am consuming I have to drink a lot of water because I always feel like I have a bone stuck in my throat.  I know ridiculous but true.  Panda and I decided we’ll stick to the heartier fish such as tuna steak and salmon.  Sword fish I think would do well for us also.

If I see river fish in the store again… I’ll know to pass next time.

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

