A Rough Two Weeks

I apologize for my prolonged absence.

Two weeks ago looked like this:

Except Saturday began like this (plus more snow and rain):

It ended like this:

I ended up in the ski patrol with a sling and a bag of ice.  I found out later that I have a torn AC ligament in my right shoulder.  It was a totally awesome wipeout though.

Needless to say it has been a long two weeks.  My kiddos and co-workers at school have all been sick and now we are all back on the mend and I’m back at this blogging business.

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Rough Two Weeks

  1. Maggie L R says:

    Oh I am sorry you had such a wipeout.. but I am glad to hear you are one the mend.. Your recovery made worse by everyone being sick around you… hope you are 100% very soon.

  2. Dana says:

    Haha– I had to smile at the mention of the totally awesome wipeout, even though injuries are serious business. 🙂 I hope that you are mending well and back to your regular self soon!

Leave a Reply

