Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual

The Gum Wall in Post Alley, downtown Seattle is definitely unusual and quite disgusting if you ask me.

About lifeofaphoenix

My name is Stephanie and I live in the greater Seattle area with my husband Michael. This blog is my opportunity to give myself an outlet for my love of writing, photography, food and life.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual

  1. San Luis Obispo, CA has one of these too. Not sure who decided it was art but from afar I guess it does look like paint splatter.

  2. Maggie L R says:

    Ewww. that is disgusting… I must ask.. WHY???? It is unusual… lets hope it NEVER catches on…

  3. JamesRadon says:

    Well we find this pretty interesting. Does it keep the pavement/sidewalk area clear of gum by letting the wall get covered? If that’s the case, I wouldn’t mind so much having one near where we live, if only to stop gum from sticking to our shoes. Yeah, it’s disgusting, but all that gum is going to end up somewhere, and unfortunately, ‘somewhere’ is rarely the bin.
    JR

  4. Colline says:

    Yes, yucky! Some people must have been bored!

  5. Dana says:

    How did I miss this? We were in Post Alley and took about 1 million photos, but for some reason we didn’t even notice this gum wall. (Probably for the best, but still…)

  6. Wow, I thought I could consider myself semi-well-travelled, but this is something else! I don’t really know what I think about it, except that if I saw a gum wall, I might feel an overwhelming feeling to contribute!

Leave a comment